Follow us on:

 Ensuring the conservation of mule deer,
black-tailed deer & their habitat. Learn more

People of MDF

Board of Directors

Mule Deer Foundation Board members are elected annually by our Board of Directors to serve as the foundation’s key policymakers. Members serve three-year terms. Their primary role is to ensure the foundation maximizes its charge to ensure the conservation of mule deer, black-tailed deer and their habitat.

Executive Staff

The Mule Deer Foundation’s executive staff brings decades of education and expertise to help the foundation accomplish its mission of protecting and enhancing wildlife habitat, restoring mule deer herds and educating the public about wildlife conservation.

Field Staff and Volunteers

The Mule Deer Foundation’s network of field staff and local volunteers stretches across North America. If you’re interested in volunteer activities, have an idea for a conservation project or want to know more about our work in your favorite corner of mule deer country, find a contact here

MDF Board of Directors

Ray Rugg Bethany O'Donovan
Brian Fienhold, Chairman
Houston, TX
Bethany Erb, Vice Chair
Alexandria, VA
Jim Steadman CJ Buck
David Dibben
Colleyville, TX
C.J. Buck
Post Falls, ID
Greg Glasgow Alden Glidden
Ryan Bronson
Anoka, MN
Alden Glidden
Klamath Falls, OR
Kenn Loch Bob Jacobs
Jim Steadman
Salt Lake City, UT
Bob Jacobs
Flagstaff, AZ
Art Reese Kirstie CEO Photo
Art Reese
Cheyenne, WY
Kirstie Pike
Gunnison, CO
Aaron Oelger
Pleasant Hill, MO
Daniel Harrison
Tule Lake, CA
Todd Longgood
Hermiston, OR

Back to Top

MDF President and CEO Miles MorettiStaff


Back to Top